Lancashire Sports Partnership

Our Board

Membership of Lancashire Sport Board

The membership of the Lancashire Sport Board reflects the partner organisations and network that support sport and physical activity. Our independent stakeholder board directs and supports Lancashire Sport Partnership in its work with key agencies to achieve our organisation's goals. The Board undertakes an annual review of its role and membership. Board member vacancies will be advertised within the identified stakeholder groups or externally if for an independent member.

Current Board Members


  • Mike Leaf (Chair), Public Health, Lancashire County Council
  • Dr Adrian Ibbetson (HE Sector lead), University of Central Lancashire
  • Dr Lis Smith (FE Sector lead), Preston College
  • Martin Eden, (Unitary sector lead) Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council
  • Michael Ryan, (Lancashire Authorities, Executive lead) Wyre Borough Council
  • Ian Watson (Chair Lancashire Chief Leisure Officers Group), Lancashire County Council
  • Supt. Matthew Horne, (Lancashire Constabulary lead) Head Quarters
  • Dame Heather Tierney Moore (Health Lead) Lancashire Care Trust
  • Graham Whalley (Voluntary Sector lead), Young Lancashire
  • Dave Edmundson, (Sports sector lead), Football League Trust
  • Richard Varey (Head Teacher Lead) Blessed Trinity RC College
  • Jimmy Khan, (Districts Lead) Preston City Council
  • Maggie Still (NGB representative) British Equestrian Federation
  • Chris Rinder (NGB representative) ASA Regional Business Manager

Non voting members

  • Andrew Milroy (Company Secretary), Lancashire County Council
  • Stuart Oliver, (Finance lead), Lancashire County Developments LTD
  • Ben Williams (Sport England) North Region
  • Adrian Leather (Chief Executive), Lancashire Sport Partnership